The Team

The experience, skills and networks of our team are an essential asset in creating SolarShare. This page contains information on SolarShare’s project team.If you would like information on SolarShare’s directors please follow this link to our Governance page

Principle Executive Officer/h2>

Lawrence McIntosh

Lawrence is a founding member of SolarShare and leads the project team. In previous experiences Lawrence was involved in creating the ACT’s first formal jointly owned solar farm located in Kambah. He also project managed several solar installations that were, at the time, the largest in the ACT during a role at Armada Solar. Lawrence’s other business pursuits include PV Lab Australia, a solar panel quality laboratory located at the Australian National University. Lawrence also works part time at the Institute for Sustainable Futures at UTS as a Senior Research Consultant

Project Advisers


Clare De Castella

Clare has over 20 years experience in marketing and communications across a range of sectors including renewable energy. She now works for the Australian National University Climate Change Institute. She has a History degree from Cambridge University and a Masters in Environmental Management from the University of New South Wales. She is excited about helping launch community solar into the ACT.

Laura Ealing

Laura works in environmental policy and program management for the federal government. She has previously worked in local government and for a sustainability and urban design consultancy. She has a degree in social sciences from the University of Sydney and is doing a Master of Environment at the Australian National University. In her spare time she loves volunteering on conservation projects, hiking and riding her bike around Canberra and writes a blog on ethical and eco travel. She is passionate about building an empire of community-powered renewables in Canberra.


Bob Jarman

(Bio being updated)

Rachel Cremer

Rachel’s professional background is in property leasing, management, and compliance for infrastructure projects. She is currently studying for a Bachelor of Sustainability (Cultural Heritage Management) to add to her Town Planning qualifications. Rachel holds a strong interest in principles of sustainable development and how these can make a difference – from small changes at home, through to larger projects – like Solarshare.


Paul Pentony

(Bio being updated)


Chris Lowe

(Bio being updated)

Chris Lowe

Previous contributors

SolarShare could not be possible without the huge effort put in by some fantastic past contributors including:

  • Alex Lamb
  • Steve O’Connor
  • Kaveri Chakrabarty
  • David Southgate
  • Tom Campbell
  • Ben Laurence Rogers
  • Joe Salmona
  • Carly Ambler
  • Alexandra Auhl
  • Evan Beaver
  • Catherine Burkitt
  • Natalie Bragg
  • Peter Campbell
  • Anne Clarke
  • Lily Dempster
  • Bob Douglass
  • Ben Elliston
  • Nicholas Engerer
  • Bill Gresham
  • Marea Fatseas
  • Michael Furey
  • Julia McDonald
  • Nicky Mofatt
  • Vanessa Moriss
  • Paul MaGarey
  • Clare Paynter
  • Mark Spain
  • Erin Stonestreet
  • Amanda Shashall
  • Bethany Thompson
  • Amy Tielu
  • Victoria Till
  • Charlotte Wood